Suggestions for Terms   Leave a comment


So I’m planning to put together a page that explains terms that society in general and conservative Christians in particular might not be familiar with. I want to make this blog accessible to people without having to restrain my vocabulary a great deal. I’ve already got some terms I want to define, but I want the list to be as comprehensive as possible so I’m looking for terms (and definitions) that could help people know what I’m talking about.

I know I want to define: transgender, asexual, anuerotypical, ableism, content notes, privilege, kyriarchy, rape culture, consent culture, feminism, and pacifism.

If anyone has any other terms they think it would be good for me to clarify, that would be good. If anyone has a good definition they want to suggest that would be wonderful. I’m not an expert on any of this stuff (my bachelors degree was earned in classes like the Legal/Constitutional History of England from the Norman Conquest to the Present), and I’m not really comfortable defining some of these terms. I want them defined for the sake of people who know even less than I do, but suggestions from relevant groups would probably be best.

Posted 08/20/2012 by reluctantliberal in Blog Business

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

